Hot Keywords


Announcement of Microstructures 2022 Best Paper Awards, Best Reviewer Awards, Best Editor Award & Best Youth Scholar Award

Published on: 7 Feb 2023 Viewed: 243

We are pleased to announce the Microstructures annual awards- Best Paper Awards (Table 1), Best Reviewer Awards (Table 2), Best Editor Award and Best Youth Scholar Award (Table 3) in recognition of authors, reviewers, and Editorial Board Members for their particularly outstanding contributions to Microstructures. Awardees were selected by the Award Committee consisting of the Editor-in-Chief and experienced editors of Microstructures. Congratulations to the following awardees!

Best Paper Award:

The papers published in 2021 were selected through a rigorous process and evaluated by the Journal Award Committee based on the following criteria:
– Scientific merit and broad impact;
– Evaluations from scientific committees;
– Creativity of the study design or valuable and targeted reviews;
– Citation and download numbers.

Table 1: Winners of Best Paper Award
Article titleAuthorsDOI
Advances in conducting polymer-based thermoelectric materials and devicesTianyi Cao#, Xiao-Lei Shi#, Jin Zou, Zhi-Gang Chen*
EXAFS spectroscopy: a powerful tool for the study of local vibrational dynamicsAndrea Sanson
#Authors contributed equally
Congratulations to the above award-winning scholars, and welcome to read the articles.

Best Reviewer Awards:

The reviewers who reviewed papers from July 1, 2021, to December 31, 2022 were selected by Journal Award Committee based on the following criteria:
– Number of review reports (only the first-round review reports are considered);
– Review quality based on the rating given in MESAs;
– Review speed.

Table 2: Winners of Best Reviewer Award
Yusuke YamauchiUniversity of Queensland, Australia
Shanqing ZhangGriffith University, Australia
Ian BakerThayer School of Engineering at Dartmouth, US
Brian CantorBrunel Centre for Advanced Solidification Technology, UK
João Pedro OliveiraCentro de Investigação em Materiais, Portugal
Jin-Yoo SuhKorea Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea
Haibo ZhangHuazhong University of Science and Technology, China
Shuaihang PanUniversity of California, US

Best Editor Award:

The Associate Editor or Senior Editor with outstanding contributions in 2021 and 2022 was selected by Journal Award Committee based on the following criteria:
– The quality, speed and number of manuscript handling;
– The number of published papers in the journal;
– The number of invited manuscripts to the journal;
– Others, such as promoting the journal among peers or at conferences or providing advice for input or feedback regarding new regulations on the journal.

Best Youth Scholar Award:

The Editorial Board Member with outstanding contributions in 2021 and 2022 was selected by Journal Award Committee based on the following criteria:
– The number of published papers in the journal;
– The quality, speed and number of participating in peer-review works;
– Others, such as publicizing and promoting the journal at academic conferences and among peers, or providing suggestions and guidance for the development of the journal.

Table 3: Winner of Best Editor Award and Best Youth Scholar Award
Best Editor AwardLianzhou WangThe University of Queensland, Australia
Best Youth Scholar AwardTao YangCity University of Hong Kong, China

In 2023, we pledge to continue to adhere to the principle of high-quality publishing with higher standards, serve more scholars, publish more high-quality articles, and promote the development and progress of science. We would like to express our sincere appreciation to all contributors to Microstructures. We look forward to all your continuous support to advance the development of the journal, and we expect more scientists and researchers in this research field to join us.

© 2016-2023 OAE Publishing Inc., except certain content provided by third parties